top of page
Buy All Five Books in the Series and Save!

Buy All Five Books in the Series and Save!

Get all five books in The Adventures of Henry the Hedgehog series!


Each book in the series focuses on one emotion. 


Book #1 (Anger): The Case of the Missing Raspberries

In this adventure, Henry the Hedgehog blames his best friend, Patrick the Porcupine, for taking his missing raspberries. Henry comes to realize his anger could have cost him a friendship.


Book #2 (Sadness): The Watering Hole 

In this adventure, Henry the Hedgehog helps Shelly the Skunk through her sadness after being picked on by Olivia the Otter. With Henry's help, Shelly learns it's okay to be different and to love herself.


Book #3 (Fear): Hiding in the Forest

In this adventure, Henry the Hedgehog helps Brock the Beaver through his fear of moving to a new place. Brock learns that talking about his fear helps him feel better.


Book #4 (Grief): The Harvest Moon Festival at Big Rock

In this adventure, Henry the Hedgehog helps Roxy the Rabbit through her grief after the death of her mom. Roxy learns that it's okay to feel confused as she moves through her grief toward acceptance.


Book #5 (Anxiety): The Great Oak Tree 

​In this adventure, Henry the Hedgehog helps his friend, Olivia the Otter, through her anxiety. With helpful advice from an owl, the guardian of the Great Oak Tree, Olivia learns how to solve a problem.


The Adventures of Henry the Hedgehog book series was written by Dr. Renea Skelton to teach children Emotional Intelligence. The series provides parents, caregivers, teachers, and counselors strategies to help children navigate through emotions in an engaging way.

    $50.00 Regular Price
    $45.00Sale Price

    What Readers Are Saying...

    "I ordered this book for my two nephews and my niece, and they love it. It is about time that a book has been created to teach children Emotional Intelligence at such a young age. I believe this book needs to be read in schools everywhere!"

    Barbara Jordan
    Mom, Aunt, Sister

    "This amazing children’s tale hit very close to home for me... I very much recommend this book series, not only to children of early reading age but also to parents who want to teach their child acceptance, love, and friendship toward others."

    Rosie M.
    Reader's Favorite Reviewer

    "Filled with colorful details and charm...this book is excellent. It provides valuable life lessons about friendship. It gives adults...a path to follow. A way to express to a child that it’s okay to be afraid. It’s part of life. And it’s also manageable."

    Bruce Arrington
    Readers' Favorite Reviewer

    bottom of page